When you reach the end of a book, a pop-up will ask if you want to keep it in "My Saved Books" or finish it. Choose "Keep in My Saved Books" to keep the book, or "Finish book" to finish it. When you finish a book, you can rate it and write a review, and the book is moved to "My History".
You don't have to wait until the very end. When you're getting close to the end of a book, you can already choose "Finish book", so you don't have to wait for the credits to finish.
Move a book to My History yourself
You can also move a book to "My History" at any time:
- On the book page, tap "More" under the cover and choose "Move to My History".
- Anywhere in the app, press and hold a book cover to open the book menu, then choose "Move to My History".
You can only move books to "My History" if you have started listening to or reading them in the app.
Find your finished books
You can find your finished books under "History" on "Home". Choose a year to see a list of the books you finished that year.
Move a book back or remove it from My History
If you change your mind, just save the book again. It will then move back to "My Saved Books" and be removed from "My History".
You can also remove a book from "My History" completely. Tap "More" on the book page or press and hold a book cover to open the book menu, then choose "Remove from My History".
On iOS, you can remove several books at once. In "My History", tap the three dots and choose the books you want to remove.
You can read more in our article about how ratings and reviews work.