When you save a book, it's added to "My Saved Books" on the "Home" screen. This makes it easy to find the books you want to read or listen to later.
Saving a book
There are two ways to save a book:
- Tap the book cover to go to the book page, then tap "Save" with the plus symbol under the cover.
- Press and hold the book cover anywhere in the app and choose "Save to My Saved Books" from the book menu.
When you save a book, you'll also be asked whether you want to add it to one of your own book lists. If you don't choose a list, the book is only saved to "My Saved Books". If you don't want to be asked again, tap "Don't ask me again".
Once a book is saved, the button under the cover changes to "Saved" with an X symbol. You can tap it again to remove the book from "My Saved Books".
Removing a saved book
To remove one or more saved books at once:
- Tap "Home" on the far left of the navigation bar at the bottom.
- Tap "My Saved Books" to see the full list of your saved books.
- On Android, tap "Edit". On iOS, tap the three dots in the upper right corner. Then select the book or books you want to remove.
You can also remove a single book in two other ways:
- Go to the book page and tap "Saved" under the cover.
- Press and hold the book cover anywhere in the app and choose "Remove from My Saved Books" from the book menu.
If you remove a book that you have downloaded, you'll see a warning that the download will also be removed. You can cancel at this point if you want to keep the book.
Books you finish are automatically removed from "My Saved Books". If you've added them to one of your own lists, they'll stay there with a "Finished" label.